Free (or unused) space on disks may contain some remains of data that you want to keep private. When wiping the free space, overwrites it with a predefined data pattern rendering it impossible to recover the overwritten data. You may read more about those patterns in the Wiping Algorithms help page.
|1||Go to the Manual task section on the left pane and click Free Disk Space|
|Free Disk Space section|
|2||Select the disks which free space should be wiped|
The Info panel will show wiping options for this operation. You may change them on the Options panel.